top of page

It's My Birthday... Almost

We all have our favorite holidays, I just so happen to have 3 - Christmas, 4th of July, and of course... MY BIRTHDAY. Why do I love my birthday in particular so much? Well, it's a day all about me and I get presents. And, from April 1st through my birthday, I can get 50% off any one Kendra Scott piece I choose - which might as well be considered a holiday as well! But what's not to love about my birthday?! I'm sure I will eventually dread getting older, but at this point in my life... I say bring on the aging - if it works for wine then it'll be alright for me. Every year, much like my Christmas list, I start my birthday "wish list" months in advance. Basically the second Christmas is over I start planning what I want on April 30th or what I'll spend my birthday money on. This is probably not a healthy habit, but do I care? Nope, not even a little bit. I love making lists, especially when it comes to the clothing/shoes/accessories on my shopping list.

This year, I will be turning 23, so I guess that makes me an official adult. Now that I have to "adult" on a daily basis, it is apparently important that I ask for "practical gifts," like books and crap. But I've got news for you, this girl is getting $$$ and clothes and shoes, and not much else for her bday, anything else will not be accepted (well except maybe alcohol - I will always accept free alcohol). Ain't nobody trying to get a suit, or an Encyclopedia, or car parts, or "practical" (aka fugly) shoes for their birthday. Your birthday should be a celebration, not a reality check! Can I get an amen?

I always struggle between spending my birthday money on lots of different things for myself, or investing in higher quality items and getting less. This year, I think I'm going to find one nice item to splurge/treat myself to, and save the rest. Does this mean I'm like becoming.... responsible? But, if I had an unlimited budget, and all the birthday money in the world, or a crap ton of friends to get me gifts, these are the things I would want. So, for all you fashionistas out there hope to expand your closet and bank account via birthday presents, and eat a little cake too, here are the fabulous pieces that caught my eye this year. Sure, I definitely won't be getting all of these babies, but a girl can dream right?! And maybe just maybe... my birthday wish list will help you formulate yours!

If you're feeling extra generous this holiday season (my birthday month), I am now accepting presents in all shapes and sizes. Email me for shipping details! Thanks in advance ;)

Xoxo,

The Chronic Window Shopper


FEATURED CWS BLOG POSTS

#1 

Hello fellow fashionistas! Welcome to The Chronic Window Shopper's blog!

​

#2
It's scarf season ladies! Time to break out your favorite winter accessory.
​

​

#3
Meet the author of The Chronic Window Shopper! 

​

#4
This Adelyn Rae dress is to die for. One our favorite Bachelor ladies has even been seen wearing it!

​

#5
Slides - sexy or overrated? We vote that heels are much hotter any day of the week.​
#6
Check out The CWS's Christmas list! Find out the inside scoop on what women really want for Christmas.
#7
The obsession with bomber jackets at The CWS is real. Learn why we love this trend and where you can purchase them in today's blog.
#8
Olivia Palermo is my idol. Find out why in today's blog!
#9
Army green is taking over. So long black, hello green!
#10
Happy New Year! We can't believe it's already 2017.
#11
I love jeans, if I could wear them everyday I totally would. Now, you too can own some of The CWS's favorite jeans! 
#12
Spring is right around the corner! Soak up this winter weather while you still can.
#13
What do I love more than a great pair of leggings? SNEAKERS. Shop the newest addition to my closet!
#14
Let's talk about what's #trending for spring 2017!
#15
Here's a sneak peak at Kendra Scott's Spring 2017 collection!
#16
Having a bad hair day? No worries, The CWS knows just what to do.
#17
Valentines Day is right around the corner... what will you wear for your hot date?
#18
Shopping for men can be like pulling teeth... so for V-Day this year, let us help you decide what to get the man in your life!
#19
Let's talk about matte lipstick, where to buy it, and the best brands on the market! 
#20
Looking for comfortable heels? Invest in some chunky/block heels today.
#21
All hail Bobbi Brown, goddess of all things cosmetic.
#22
Looking for a majorly delicious sale? Look no further than Nordstrom's Winter Clearance Sale.
#23
Take a peek into my current shopping wish list!
#24
The best and worst dressed from the Oscars 2017!
#25
Fishnet stockings and ripped jeans - hot or not?
Blogs Continued...
bottom of page