top of page

Just Keep Swimming...


It's that time of year again, when everyone starts working on their summer bodies and perfecting their pre-summer tans. And if you're anything like me, you have had your summer vacations booked for quite some time and are already imagining what you'll need to pack. This summer, I'll be headed to the beach for a solid week, where I plan on wearing swimsuits, fabulous cover-ups, and not much else. So in preparation, I have been searching for bathing suits since the moment I booked my flight. Simply put, a girl can never have too many swimsuits, so it's never a bad idea to constantly be on the look out for the perfect suit.

When I plan on spending the majority of my time at the beach, or by the pool on my vacation, I like to pack multiple suits (more often than not... one suit for everyday of my vacation). Typically, when shopping for bathing suits, I end up buying something simple with color to make my tan pop, while still being classic so that I can wear it for at least a few years. But, one piece suits have taken over the swimsuit market, and boy I am obsessed with them. A few months ago, I bought my first one piece since probably elementary school. However, mine laces up, has a sexy low back, and cuts up higher on the thighs, so it is definitely nothing like the ones we wore during swim lessons all those years ago. My favorite thing about this bathing suit trend? One pieces provides a bit more coverage in the tummy area (meaning I can sip on as many drinks as I please without feeling self conscious), but are more modernized with hints of cleavage, booty, all while elongating our legs. This means we can cover up our problem areas AND still be deemed attractive by judge-y men! That's a win, win if I do say so myself.

So ladies, I have chosen some of my favorite one pieces out there for you to shop below. If you haven't indulged yourself in this new trend, I insist that you head to your go-to swimsuit shop and try one on. I didn't think I would like them on, nor did I think I would actually purchase one, but I was wrong on both accounts. Investing in a sexy, high fashion one piece is a must with summer right around the corner... so bite the bullet and join this fashion craze. If you like to spend even the slightest bit of time in the sun, I promise you will love me for forcing this purchase on you! Now go on, sun those buns biznatches.

Xoxo,

The Chronic Window Shopper


FEATURED CWS BLOG POSTS

#1 

Hello fellow fashionistas! Welcome to The Chronic Window Shopper's blog!

#2
It's scarf season ladies! Time to break out your favorite winter accessory.

#3
Meet the author of The Chronic Window Shopper! 

#4
This Adelyn Rae dress is to die for. One our favorite Bachelor ladies has even been seen wearing it!

#5
Slides - sexy or overrated? We vote that heels are much hotter any day of the week.
#6
Check out The CWS's Christmas list! Find out the inside scoop on what women really want for Christmas.
#7
The obsession with bomber jackets at The CWS is real. Learn why we love this trend and where you can purchase them in today's blog.
#8
Olivia Palermo is my idol. Find out why in today's blog!
#9
Army green is taking over. So long black, hello green!
#10
Happy New Year! We can't believe it's already 2017.
#11
I love jeans, if I could wear them everyday I totally would. Now, you too can own some of The CWS's favorite jeans! 
#12
Spring is right around the corner! Soak up this winter weather while you still can.
#13
What do I love more than a great pair of leggings? SNEAKERS. Shop the newest addition to my closet!
#14
Let's talk about what's #trending for spring 2017!
#15
Here's a sneak peak at Kendra Scott's Spring 2017 collection!
#16
Having a bad hair day? No worries, The CWS knows just what to do.
#17
Valentines Day is right around the corner... what will you wear for your hot date?
#18
Shopping for men can be like pulling teeth... so for V-Day this year, let us help you decide what to get the man in your life!
#19
Let's talk about matte lipstick, where to buy it, and the best brands on the market! 
#20
Looking for comfortable heels? Invest in some chunky/block heels today.
#21
All hail Bobbi Brown, goddess of all things cosmetic.
#22
Looking for a majorly delicious sale? Look no further than Nordstrom's Winter Clearance Sale.
#23
Take a peek into my current shopping wish list!
#24
The best and worst dressed from the Oscars 2017!
#25
Fishnet stockings and ripped jeans - hot or not?
Blogs Continued...
bottom of page